Universitat de Barcelona logotipo
Acte: Workshop

VI Workshop on Urban Economics – POSTPONED TO 2022

Keynote speakers: Nathaniel Baum-Snow (Rotman School of Management University of Toronto), Patrick Bayer (Duke University)

Inici: juny 10, 2022 Fi: juny 11, 2022

Sala de Juntes and Room E - Faculty of Economics and Business. University of Barcelona. Avenue Diagonal, 696 - Barcelona


Postponement Notice (Updated: March 19, 2020)

These are exceptionally difficult times for all of us.  With the continued spread of COVID-19 (coronavirus) and the incredible speed at which events are unfolding around us, we unfortunately have to postpone the 6th Workshop on Urban Economics that we were planning to run on June 11-12 2020.

We are currently looking at options to run the Workshop in September 2020. We will provide an update on our plans for the workshop as soon as possible and at the latest by mid May 2020. If the events allow us to run the workshop in September, we will reopen the call for papers to allow applications of people that could not come in June.


Thank you so much for your understanding as we navigate through this unprecedented situation.


All the best,

The Local Organizing Committee

Miquel Àngel Garcia-López

Jordi Jofre-Monseny

Elisabet Viladecans-Marsal

Albert Solé-Ollé

Institucions organitzadores

Institu d'Economia de Barcelona logotipo Universitat de Barcelona logotipo

Keynote Speakers

Nathaniel Baum-Snow (Rotman School of Management University of Toronto)
Patrick Bayer (Duke University)
More information


Papers submission, registration and further information

Papers must be submitted in PDF format by e-mail to with “IEBWorkshop2020-your name” in the subject line. Attendance is free for presenters and it will include accommodation, coffee breaks and lunches. Further information on the workshop will be available at the webpage of the workshop on the IEB website ( Registration is required to attend the workshop. We will open the seats once the program is complete.

Scientific Committee

Nathaniel Baum-Snow (University of Toronto)

Miquel-Àngel Garcia-López (UAB & IEB)

Giacomo Ponzetto (CREI & UPF)

Kurt Schmidheiny (Universität Basel)

Elisabet Viladecans-Marsal (UB & IEB)

Patrick Bayer (Duke University)

Jordi Jofre-Monseny (UB & IEB)

Stuart Rosenthal (Syracuse University)

Albert Solé-Ollé (UB & IEB)

Local Organizing Committee

Miquel-Àngel Garcia-López (UAB & IEB)

Ghizlen Ouasbaa Azzouani (UB & IEB)

Elisabet Viladecans-Marsal (UB & IEB)

Jordi Jofre-Monseny (UB & IEB)

Filippo Tassinari (UB & IEB)

Albert Solé-Ollé (UB & IEB)

Aquesta web utilitza cookies per a personalitzar la navegació i millorar els seus serveis. Si continua navegant, vostè accepta el seu ús de conformitat amb la nostra política de cookies. Veure més informació